top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGun Asylem

Quick Review of Book 5 of the Magic 2.0 Series


Preface: I do not Read Books, I listen to the Audio books as it is my preferred way of consuming literature. I commonly use the word Read instead of Listen. I like to multitask so I usually read in the car, in the shower, while cleaning the house, mowing the yard, cleaning the dishes, doing laundry, checking the mail, working on projects, or anything else that I can.


What is the series about?

It's a unique take on magic and technology where the world is kinda like the matrix and can be messed with if you know how to. A text file is found by a computer nerd. In it he discovers that changing parts of the file changes things in the world. By changing a small string of numbers you can move an object from one location to another or create strange visual effects.

I recommend reading the first book... If you like it, keep reading the next one..


The Non Spoiler Review of book 5

The book starts with a very interesting twist to the plot and seems like things are really turning up. But by the end it erases everything and makes you feel like you wasted your time. And one character is very unfairly treated and it actually made me angry. I do not recommend this book, read a synopsis or just the last chapter and you really wont miss much.


Spoilers Below



Spoilers Below



Spoilers Below



Spoilers Below



Spoilers Below



Time for the Spoiler Review and Reactions

What kind of Bullshit was that. Brit has become my least favorite character in less than 2 minutes. She created a complete LIE about Phillip. It was unnecessary She could have just changed her memories to decide to want to break up with Phillip. Even her other iterations of herself thought this was wrong. But instead she created a Lie that affects the way he is seen and his overall character, and all their friends are going along with it. And the big reveal is that the file was not designed to allow people to change it. So to fix it, she created a scenario where the fix already happened. She is mad at Phillip because he believes in free will but sometimes compromises to take her feelings that there isn't free will into consideration when trying to suss out how she feels about given situations. This is here big, I hate you Reason? None of the characters seem to be able to make their own decisions either. Once time travel is invoked it becomes, Why did you do that? Because I already Did it.


I was going to post a review on Audible, but I saw these reviews and thought they did me justice.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page